skip navigation

2021 AHAI Coach of the Year Award Recipients Announced

By AHAI, 04/07/21, 8:15AM CDT


AHAI recognizes that Illinois Hockey is comprised not only of incredible players, but also of dedicated and talented High School, Youth, Girls and Disabled Hockey coaches who guide our teams both on and off the ice. In an especially challenging season, the role of coach was more important than ever. The 2021 recipients of AHAI’s Coach of the Year Award embodied good sportsmanship and respect toward teams, parents and officials while providing a positive experience for their players. Congratulations to the coaches below who went above and beyond to provide a positive environment for development, both on and off the ice!

Disabled Coach of the Year
Wayne Millard
Chicago Blackhawks Special Hockey

Girls Coach of the Year
Rachael Cremer
CIGHA Revolution

Youth Coach of the Year
John "Grant" Werner
Geneva Cyclones

Boys High School Coach of the Year
Chris Waters

Girls High School Coach of the Year
Del Morris
Evanston High School