skip navigation

Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame Announces Induction Class of 2022!

By JJ, 10/27/22, 8:00PM CDT


Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame recently announced the 18th class of Inductees

The Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame recently announced the 18th class of inductees into its Hall of Fame. The honored inductees this year are in the Players category Kevin McKee and Erica Mitchell-McKee; in the Coaches category Ken Klein, Tom Kurzawski, Wally Naumenko and Jim Philbin; in the Builder's category Mike Schmitt, Eric Schneider, Gary Wells and Jim Wood and in the Referee's Category Bill Green
and Geoff Schlender.

Illinois hockey has a very long and rich hockey history, due in large part, to the foundation laid down by these inductees. Their tireless dedication in making sure every individual who had a desire to participate in this great sport has had the opportunity to do so.

The IHHF Induction Dinner will be held in their honour on Sunday, January 29, 2022 at the Belvedere Banquet Hall located at 1170 West Devon Avenue in Elk Grove Village beginning at 5:00 pm. Tickets are available by contacting John Dunne at 224/636-3215 or e-mail John at

The mission statement of the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame is as follows:

“To honor the excellence of those individuals who, through their exceptional endeavors both on and off the ice, have contributed in an extraordinary way to enhance the sport and image of hockey in Illinois.”

On behalf of everyone involved in the game of hockey, we admire and thank each of the inductees into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2022.